Research Guides: Information Technology: Books, eBooks, Videos & Articles

Discovery Search - includes the library catalog and most databases

Directory of Open Access Journals
Scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Thousands of full-text ebooks.
For more assistance, please view the EBSCOhost eBook Collection tutorial.
Fiero Code
Offers hands-on coding tutorials for web development, video game development, robotics, databases and more! You will need to create an account to personalize and track your progress.
LearningExpress Library
Courses in computer skills and test preparation, citizenship, career exams and job search from Job & Career Accelerator.
First time users must create an account.
For more assistance, please view the LearningExpress Library tutorial.
O'Reilly Safari
Extensive collection of digital books on programming, IT networking, project management, personal certifications, home computing and more.
For more assistance, please view the O'Reilly Safari tutorial.
ScienceDirect
Vast collection of journals and ebooks in the sciences and humanities.
For more assistance, please view the Science Direct tutorial.

For more Computer Science / Information Technology resources, visit our Databases page.

Browse the library shelves in the areas listed below to find print books and videos.

Computer Science and Information Technology	Call Numbers
Computers / Computer Science	QA75.5 - 76.95
Computer Software	QA76.75 - 76.765
Computer Networks	TK5105.5
Computer Engineering / Computer Hardware	TK7885 - 7895